Happy FOSS

Opensource, Technology, Programming & Computer Science

My project – openscatternet

FOSS really helps my project.When i use open source software, i am able to study, analyse and modify it to suit my purpose.I was clueless how to go about with my project until i met Kenny Jacob at FOSS.IN.He introduced me to a open software called bluespam & btopush open library.Reference manual of can be found here.They helped me to understand how to PUSH files into discoverable bluetooth devices using Object Push profile of bluetooth.I learned how the software was built.I wanted the functionality of pushing files into discoverable devices, so i modified the software to my own purpose.The btopush library depends on openobex, which in turn depends in bluetooth library.

Scatternet is a concept in bluetooth.I am implementing an IEEE paper “SHAPER:A Self Healing Algorithm Producing multi-hop Bluetooth scattERnets”.

My SVN can be found at

http://code.google.com/p/openscatternet/

February 28, 2008 - Posted by | Bluetooth, FOSS, Programming, Software | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

