Happy FOSS

Opensource, Technology, Programming & Computer Science

Device Driver !

Hello World !

Any one can join me in writing a device driver !

But it will kick off slowly, as i got my deadline for final year project soon !During which you could prepare by reading some literature & plan which simple device we could take up first.

Lets learn in the process đŸ™‚

Even otherwise i could help beginners with the following to my best possible extent.

Linux, C \ C++ \Java

Communication

February 20, 2008 - Posted by | Linux

2 Comments »

  1. I am interested in joining you for the venture. Contact me at ScriptDevil@gmail.com. But let me make this clear. I am quite confident with GNU/Linux and can work my way around things. But i have never used the linux specific C headers nor have i previously written a driver. So if you do have the patience to pass on material to me, i am willing to contribute. I am 18, have been using GNU/Linux for 4 years. I have configured my own kernel in the gentoo days and have used almost all distros ranging from Ubuntu to my favourite Arch. Am a student of IT at Meenakshi Sundararajan Engg College. Saw your lug post and that is how i got here!

    Comment by Ashok Gautham | February 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am interested in joining you in the venture. Contact me at ScriptDevil@gmail.com. But let me make this clear. I am quite confident with GNU/Linux and can work my way around things. But i have never used the linux specific C headers nor have i previously written a driver. So if you do have the patience to pass on material to me, i am willing to contribute. I am 18, have been using GNU/Linux for 4 years. I have configured my own kernel in the gentoo days and have used almost all distros ranging from Ubuntu to my favourite Arch. Am a student of IT at Meenakshi Sundararajan Engg College. Saw your lug post and that is how i got here!

    Comment by Ashok Gautham | February 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

